Currency pairs or CROSS

It is important to know that the forex market it is impossible to buy or sell a currency independently from each other. The price of a currency can appreciate that in terms of another currency. Example: the euro may rise against the dollar but it can lower against the Swiss Franc.
Become familiar with the names of currencies
On the foreign exchange market, each currency is identified by an abstract of 3 letters. While the first two letters reveal the name of the country, the third letter specifies the name of the currency.

example:

• USD United States Dollar
• EURO representing an economic zone is an exception and is named EUR.
• GBP Great Britain Pound

The most common currencies: the majors.

In the jargon of Forex, you often hear about pairs of major and exotic currencies. Anyway, all currencies are traded against the US dollar (USD), which is also the most traded currency in the foreign exchange market. Come next in the euro (EUR), Japanese yen (JPY), British pound (GBP), Swiss franc (CHF) and finally, the Australian dollar (AUD) representing 90% of trading volume traded daily . The pair of most traded currency in the financial markets remains the EUR / USD.

A word about the notions of Listing and parities

Consider trading EUR / USD = 1.1600
The motto is listed first on the left of the cross currency (EUR) is called the base currency. The value of the base currency is always 1. In contrast, the value of another currency, on the right (here USD) is called counter currency. Only a symbol between the two currencies

Buy and sell on the currency market

You understand now the currency pair will deal only, which means that you can not only buy or sell but a share purchase or sale produces another.

EXAMPLE: If I buy the Euro (Base Currency), this means that I sell the dollar (currency Counterparty) and vice versa: Consider a parity that is traded EUR / USD = 1.1600 this means that with 1000 euros I buy 1160 dollars.

To start trading on the EUR / USD, contact the experts at Invest Alpha Patrimoine:

Les paires de devises ou CROSS

Il est important de savoir que sur le marché des changes il est impossible d’acheter ou de vendre une devise indépendamment l’une de l’autre.  Le cours d’une devise ne peut s’apprécier qu’en fonction d’une autre devise. Exemple : l’euro peut monter par rapport au dollar mais il peut baisser par rapport au Franc suisse.

Se familiariser aux noms des devises

Sur le marché des changes, chaque devise est identifiée par un abrégé de 3 lettres. Alors que les deux premières lettres dévoilent le nom du pays, la troisième lettre précise le nom de la devise.

Exemple :

  • USD pour United States, Dollar
  • L’EURO qui représente une zone économique fait exception et elle est nommée EUR.
  • GBP pour Great Britain, Pound

Les devises les plus courantes : les majeures.

Dans le jargon du Forex, vous entendrez souvent parler de paires de devises majeures ou exotiques. Quoi qu’il en soit, l’ensemble des devises est négocié par rapport au dollar américain (USD) qui est par ailleurs la devise la plus négociée du marché des changes. Viennent en suivant, l’euro (EUR), le yen japonais (JPY), la livre sterling (GBP), le franc suisse (CHF) et enfin, le dollar australien (AUD) qui représentent 90% du volume des transactions échangées quotidiennement. La paire de devises la plus traitée sur les marchés financiers reste la paire EUR/USD.

Un mot sur les notions de Cotation et Parités

Prenons la cotation EUR/USD = 1.1600

La devise qui est citée en premier sur la gauche du cross de devise (EUR) se nomme devise de base. La valeur de la devise de base est toujours égale à 1. A contrario, la valeur de l’autre devise, située sur la droite (ici USD), est appelée devise de contrepartie. Seul un symbole sépare les deux devises « / »

Acheter et vendre sur le marché des devises

Vous l’avez compris maintenant, les devises se traitent uniquement par paire, ce qui signifie qu’on ne peut pas uniquement acheter ou vendre mais qu’une action d’achat ou de vente en produit une autre.

EXEMPLE : Si j’achète de l’euro (Devise de Base) cela signifie que je vends du dollar (Devise de Contrepartie) et inversement : Prenons une parité qui est cotée EUR/USD = 1.1600 cela revient à dire qu’avec 1000 euros, j’achète 1160 dollars.

Pour commencer à trader sur la paire EUR/USD, contactez les experts d’Invest Alpha Patrimoine.